Brevard Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky & Friends

Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 2:00 PM
Main Stage
Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 8:00 PM
Main Stage


Johannes Brahms
Hungarian Dance No. 1

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No. 1

Johann Strauss, Jr.
On the Beautiful Blue Danube Waltz

Austin Wintory
Nascence and Apotheosis from Journey

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Capriccio Espagnol

Christopher Confessore, Conductor
Ani Gogova, Piano


“Our January 19, 2019 program opens our Matinee series with a little of everything. The concert opens with Brahms’s 1st Hungarian Dance, then we feature Russian pianist Ani Gogova playing the ultra-romantic 1st Piano Concerto by Tchaikovsky! After intermission, we have two very familiar pieces – the Blue Danube Waltz by Johann Strauss, Jr. and Rimsky-Korsakov’s colorful Capriccio Espagnol. – a great showpiece for the entire orchestra! In between, we’ll hear the regional premiere of music by acclaimed video game composer Austin Wintory. I’m excited to share this program of diverse and accessible music with our listeners. There truly is something for everyone!” ~Chris Confessore


Special offers for students, teachers, active military, groups, and season ticket holders. Call the Brevard Symphony Orchestra at 321.242.2024 for more information or to purchase.
Dates, times, programs, and featured artists subject to change without notice. Sorry, no refunds or exchanges.

Back to Schedule