Brevard Symphony Orchestra: Subscription Concert 3

Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 2:00 PM
Main Stage
Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 8:00 PM
Main Stage

Steve Kornicki Fanfare in a Continuum of Gradual Momentum (World Premiere)
Edward Elgar – Cello Concerto (Allison Eldredge, cello)
Jean Sibelius – Symphony No. 1

Finnish master Jean Sibelius’s First Symphony was premiered at the end of the 19th century. It’s a passionate work, with some nods to the romanticism of Tchaikovsky and other Russian masters, while still evoking its own unique sound and style. Sir Edward Elgar’s lyrical and dramatic Cello Concerto is performed by internationally-acclaimed cellist Allison Eldredge. The concert opens with the world premiere of Brevard County resident Steven Kornicki’s rhythmically charged fanfare!

Enhance your concert experience! You are invited to attend Concert Conversations with Christopher Confessore. This informative discussion begins approximately 40 minutes before the performance. Main floor is open seating during this interactive chat.

For artists bios and program notes, please click here.

Save 30- 50% on tickets by purchasing a season subscription. Season tickets are prorated for three or more performances. More information at

Back to Schedule